October 19, 2021 | 8:00am PDT | 11:00am EDT | 5:00pm CEST
REGISTER

Deutsche Telekom has deployed the first fully disaggregated 5G field trial, interconnecting components from over 8 vendors with ONF’s SD-RAN open source RAN Intelligent Controller (nRT-RIC). As the first full implementation of the O-RAN architecture with RU, DU, CU, RIC and xApps from a suite of different suppliers, this represents a milestone in the open RAN movement.

This live event will be the first opportunity for the public to hear about the challenges and triumphs of the deployment, gain insight into what is possible with today’s open technologies, and discuss details with the principles in charge of the deployment.

Live Keynotes
Alex Choi
SVP Strategy & Technology Innovation, Deutsche Telekom and Founding Board Member, O-RAN Alliance
Deutsche Telekom
Oğuz Sunay
VP R&D, Mobility
Open Networking Foundation
Rudiger Kunze
Head of Cost Engineering, Standards & Process Services
Deutsche Telekom
Saurav Das
VP Engineering
Open Networking Foundation
Operator Strategies for Open RAN Deployment - On-Demand Panel
Rudiger Kunze (Moderator)
Head of Cost Engineering, Standards & Process Services
Deutsche Telekom
Paul Smith
Director - MTS | WGI Co-Chair | O-RAN Alliance
AT&T
Dr. Chih-Lin I
Chief Scientist | TSC Co-Chair | O-RAN Alliance
China Mobile
Franz Seiser
VP Core Network & PaaS | Access Disaggregation Innovation Lead
Deutsche Telekom
Ecosystem - On-Demand Talks
Joe Thome
VP Business Operations & Marketing
Airhop
Manish Singh
Head of Wireless Ecosystem Programs
Facebook
Renu Navale
VP & GM,Network Platforms Group
Intel
Ganesh Shenbagaraman
Head of Integrated Products & Ecosystems
Radisys
William Shih
AVP Europe
Wiwynn
Open RAN Ecosystem - On-Demand Panel
Petr Lédl (Moderator)
VP Network Trials & Integration Lab
Deutsche Telekom
Joe Thome
VP Business Operations & Marketing
Airhop
Renu Navale
VP & GM,Network Platforms Group
Intel
Ganesh Shenbagaraman
Head of Integrated Products & Ecosystems
Radisys